

Communication Address:

Solara Active Pharma Sciences Limited

2nd Floor, Admin Block 27, Vandaloor Kelambakkam Road, Keelakottaiyur Village, Melakottaiyur (Post)

Chennai – 600 127, India Tel : +91 44 43446700 Fax : +91 44 47406190

E-mail: investors@solara.co.in

www.solara.co.in

September 15, 2023

The BSE Limited The National Stock Exchange of India Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Exchange Plaza, Bandra-Kurla Complex

Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400 001 Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051

Scrip Code: 541540 Scrip Code: SOLARA

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Sixth Annual General Meeting of the Company and disclosure under SEBI (Listing Obligations and

Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

We wish to inform you that the Sixth Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company was held on Friday, September 15, 2023, through Video Conferencing.

Please find attached the summary of proceedings of the AGM as required under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Solara Active Pharma Sciences Limited

S. Murali Krishna Company Secretary

Encl.: as above



Communication Address:

Solara Active Pharma Sciences Limited

2nd Floor, Admin Block 27, Vandaloor Kelambakkam Road, Keelakottaiyur Village, Melakottaiyur (Post)

Chennai – 600 127, India Tel : +91 44 43446700 Fax : +91 44 47406190

E-mail: investors@solara.co.in

www.solara.co.in

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE SIXTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD THROUGH VIDEO CONFERENCING ON FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2023, FROM 9:30 A.M TO 10:38 A.M.

Present:

Mr. R. Ramakrishnan Independent Director & Audit Committee Chairman

Dr. Kausalya Santhanam Independent Director & Stakeholders Committee Chairperson

Mr. Kartheek Raju
Mr. Poorvank Purohit
Non-Executive Director
Managing Director & CEO

Mr. S. Murali Krishna Company Secretary

Mr. Sathya Koushik Partner, M/s. Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants

Statutory Auditors of the Company

Mr. Preetham Hebbar Practising Company Secretary - Scrutinizer for the Voting process

Mr. A Mohan Kumar Secretarial Auditor

Mr. R. Ramakrishnan was elected as Chairman for the meeting, and he welcomed the Members to the Sixth Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company and introduced the Directors and other invitees present in the meeting to the Members. Company Secretary confirmed that the requisite quorum was present and requested Chairman to conduct the meeting. Chairman called the meeting to order.

The members were informed that the requisite Statutory Registers and other documents referred to in the Notice of the AGM were available for online inspection on request by the Members. Members who were present at the AGM and had not cast their votes electronically through remote e-voting were provided an opportunity to cast their votes through e-voting during the meeting.

Mr. Poorvank Purohit, Managing Director & CEO, delivered his speech.

Thereafter, Mr. R. Ramakrishnan, Chairman of the meeting, invited queries from the Members of the Company, which was responded by Mr. Poorvank Purohit.

With the consent of the Members present, the Notice convening the AGM, the Report of the Board of Directors and the accounts for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2023, were taken as read.

Mr. S. Murali Krishna further informed that as per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI Listing Regulations, the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to all the Members through CDSL E-Voting platform to vote on all the resolutions proposed to be passed at the Meeting.



Communication Address:

Solara Active Pharma Sciences Limited 2nd Floor, Admin Block 27, Vandaloor Kelambakkam Road,

27, Vandaloor Kelambakkam Road, Keelakottaiyur Village, Melakottaiyur (Post)

Chennai – 600 127, India Tel : +91 44 43446700 Fax : +91 44 47406190

E-mail: investors@solara.co.in

www.solara.co.in

The cut-off date for determining the members who are entitled to vote through e-voting facility as well as voting at the meeting was Friday, September 8, 2023. The e-voting period commenced on September 12, 2023, at 9.00 a.m. and ended on September 14, 2023, at 5.00 p.m.

The Chairman informed that the Board of Directors of the Company had appointed Mr. Preetham Hebbar, Practicing Company Secretary, as Scrutinizer for the meeting.

The following items of business as per the Notice of AGM dated July 5, 2023, were transacted at the meeting:

Item	Description / Resolutions	Type of
No.		Resolution
	Ordinary Business	
1	Adoption of Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year ended	Ordinary
	March 31, 2023	Resolution
2	Re-Appointment of Mr. Ankur Thadani, retiring director, as a Non-	Ordinary
	Executive Director	Resolution
3	Re-Appointment of Statutory Auditors for the second term of four years	Ordinary
		Resolution
	Special Business	
4	Ratification of remuneration payable to the Cost Auditor for the financial	Ordinary
	year 2022-23	Resolution
5	Approval for Material Related Party Transactions/ Contracts/	Ordinary
	Arrangements with Strides Pharma Science Limited up to ₹ 300 Crores	Resolution
6	Appointment of Mr. Kartheek Chintalapati Raju (DIN: 02921819) as a	Ordinary
	Non-Executive (Non-Independent) Director of the Company	Resolution
7	Appointment of Mr. Poorvank Purohit (DIN: 10158900) as a Managing	Special
	Director & Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Company	Resolution

Mr. S. Murali Krishna stated that the consolidated results of the voting would be declared along with the Scrutinizer's Report to the Stock Exchanges where the shares of the Company are listed and posted on the Company's website within two days.

Mr. R. Ramakrishnan, Chairman of the meeting, thanked the Members and concluded the meeting.

For Solara Active Pharma Sciences Limited

S. Murali Krishna Company Secretary